Feeling Strangely Fine



31 Flavors of Awesome

Have I mentioned that Baskin Robbins is all the rage in Korea? They revere it so much that it is exclusively referred to as “Baskin Robbins 31” in order to maintain its honorable status. That was a load of bull, but they do always call it by the full name. Have I also mentioned that I can eat ice cream in Korea??? It’s amazing. Something to do with lactose-free milk or some fancy jazz. Although Cold Stone Creamery has officially arrived and taken over as top recipient of my hard earned ice cream cash, Baskin Robbins 31 has something that I have been meaning to try for ages, but just got around to actually trying last night.

Melted chocolate + ice cream balls + fruit + long fancy forks = …ice cream fondue!!

icecream fondue

This was as delicious as it looks, minus the cherry tomatoes. I read something once: “Knowledge is knowing a tomato is a fruit; wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.” Koreans definitely do not share our view of “wisdom” on this one. Tomatoes in chocolate? With ice cream? No, not okay.

Currently Loving: not making lunch for myself anymore! I’ve given in and started eating Korean school lunch everyday.

Currently Missing: Pita Pit…I can’t get it out of my head!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * muchadoaboutlisa says:

    OH SO JEALOUS!!! I never got to try it 😦 Looks so awesome though! And yeah…what the hell w/ the tomatoes?! They don’t belong in ice cream fondue and they don’t belong in pat bing su either!

    | Reply Posted 13 years, 6 months ago
    • * Court says:

      I know! I thought of you the whole time! Are we certain that BR in the states doesn’t offer it??

      | Reply Posted 13 years, 6 months ago


Leave a comment